Despite continuing to believe that:
a) Mental paedophilia – if not a physical acting out of these fantasies (hopefully) – is more widespread than one would like to believe.
b) Someone who has been arrested on one charge becomes an easy target for other charges, which he may or may not have committed.
I’ve decided to delete the previous post because:
i) Gary Glitter is not the best example with which to illustrate this point (because there is very little doubt that he is guilty).
ii) This issue deserves more than a knee-jerk post.
I think I surprised myself by feeling momentarily sorry for the man and that sparked off a number of trains of thought. Now I realise I have the same reaction when I see mass murderers in court. I hate to see that hunted, cornered look in anyone’s eyes and then I have to shake myself and remember that they deserve it.

