A couple of days ago after a very stressful situation involving getting documents from India finally being resolved, I took a deep breath and offered a prayer of thanks. I’m becoming unceasingly agnostic but the idea if God gives one a point to channel gratitude to.

Then I came across Positively Present’s month of gratitude photo challenge. positively present

I thought that would be an good way to get myself posting again. A photo a day and a short reflection. Here’s my first post in the series on the theme “colours”

20131102-090554.jpg

This is a lantern I made with Benji for a lantern making competition at school that we did not win.

The warm Colours represent what I’m feeling right now which is just so grateful to be surrounded by people who are willing to go out on a limb for me – from
Extended family to friends to former teachers. These days I’m feeling the love.

